About

Hiya!

I'm Raina, an aspiring Developer. 💻

In the height of the pandemic, I realised that web/software development is the career I truly want to pursue. This is one of the most challenging but exciting journeys I have decided to embark on in my life. I hope that in a few years time I can look back at this and see how far I’ve come (totally manifesting here!). I also hope that being here makes you feel like you are not alone in your coding journey! 😊

Some things about me:

🌸 What do I do
I’m working for one of my previous employers on a temporary contract. Right now I’m back in the insurance industry.

UPDATE June 2021: Since making my account and writing this bio, I have managed to bag an apprenticeship! I am now an Apprentice Full Stack Developer for a software company 🎉 I decided to keep what I originally wrote because I want to embrace my progress.

🌸 Languages
In my personal projects I write in HTML, CSS and JavaScript. React is the framework I work with.

🌸 My goals
Currently, I have no work experience at all in development or even in anything tech-related. I want to go down the apprenticeship route where I can gain both work experience and a formal qualification.

UPDATE June 2021: Now happening! 🎉

🌸 Outside of coding
I love gaming, music, anything Korean and I'm a fiend for coffee ☕️